Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

We have all likely had a poor experience buying a car. It is without hesitation that I write to share the incredible professionalism and care with which Autumn Sanchez handle my purchase of a 2017 Nissan. I was treated with the utmost respect and integrity, I never felt that I was being sold on something, rather, Autum, made it clear that she was there to help me, not sale me. So, that's why I purchased the car from Tonkin. I appreciate honesty, I appreciate being looked at like someone who needs help, not some phony scheme devised to comply me ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Customer Service 5 star. Leanne you Rock

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Good experience with the salesperson, Jacob Lacatus, manager Ken and finance representative Eric. I appreciate that Jacob reached out after receiving my origional inquiry via email. The sales experience was good without too much back and forth negotiations. My opinion is Jacob will be very successful. Hang on to him. Thank you, George and Debbie Benz

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

I had a few issues with a used vehicle that I bought at Tonkin Ford. The staff there reached out to me and we’re able to get it all squared away for me, which I was not expecting. Highly professional and very accommodating. Thank you for the great experience and I will keep you in mind if I have future car needs!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Mike was great from the beginning and went above and beyond by sending me a video of the Truck without me even asking. He met all of our wants (demands) and never once put any pressure on us. Everyone at Tonkin was great that day. Shout out to the folks in the detail shop as well as Marc in finance.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Had a great experience, they helped me get a great first car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

They have quality trucks and work to make the deal! I would purchase from them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

We bought a new f350 and Autumn our sales representative was very helpful, and was able to get our transaction done quick and clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Autumn is a great representative of Tonkin ford, she is vey professional and courteous. Her customer service skills are exemplary… we will be back to our full size bronco… Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Mike did a fantastic job of finding the right vehicle for me. He was knowledgeable and helpful at every stage. My 2017 Highlander is a dream come true!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Simple, no-frills, straightforward experience here. Jacob was great, worked with me from start to finish, got a fair deal and in and out within a couple of hours. I don't need a posh experience with big screen tvs, massaging chairs and cappuccinos... I'm trying to make a deal and bounce, not hang out in a hotel lobby. If they have a car you're interested in, just go there and they'll make it happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

I've been a customer at Hillsboro Ford since 2003. The sales experience has always been outstanding, as well as service after the sale! All of the staff work hard to get you into the vehicle you'd like at a price and payment that fit your budget. A great place to go for your vehicle needs! Thanks to Jacob and Juan for their time and help. Either/both go the distance to make the process smooth and painless!! Highly recommend either!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Great service and great people! What more can I say?...

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

I had an enjoyable experience buying a car in this market. I met with some really good people in this dealership. I communicated with Julia, Tim McAdams, Darwin and Eric. There was no pressure and they were all forthcoming on the expectations. I was impressed by the dealership and specially thank Tim for making the car buying memorable. I would surely recommend working with the folks in this dealership if you are looking for any car on their lot.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

We have never been more pleased, more appreciative, and extremely blessed to have worked with Jacob and Tonkin Ford once again! This is our third deal and it could not have gone any more smooth and stress free, Thank you Jacob and Tonkin Ford for once again taking the best care of us - CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE! Blessings! Kam and Brenda

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Jacob really took care of us! He delivered our truck to us, over and beyond Customer service! Great experience overall!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Jacob was extremely helpful and made our experience of buying a car easy and enjoyable!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Great place good service with good people

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Purchased used f150 from Jacob. He was really nice and friendly. Walked me through whole process without being pushy. I would buy from him again. I met a lot of sales people looking for the right truck for me and Jacob was the best. Had comp service (oil, lube) and Anton was nice and helpful, took about an hour from parking in the service area. Facility is clean and open.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

[Ed.] Changed the review from 2 stars to 4. Lance Nolte worked very hard to get the reservation money that we paid back to us. He gets all the credit for the work done. Still no 5 stars because I have no other experience with Tonkin Hillsboro Ford.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

great experience. Very informative on all models. Helped us figure out what we wanted

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Friendly service and quick turnaround.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Great service center. They communicate through the entire process until service is finished. The also do a walk through before starting any work to ensure all parties agree on what is being fixed or looked at. I very much appreciate that. I am also thankful that the team does not try to upsale you on your service. They will talk through the difference of what is recommended and what is required for your fix/service. You don't get that at other non-Ford dealerships. Awesome work Ford Team!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

I had a real good service experience with Benito. He was thorough and took the time to listen to my issue. He even had me test drive with a transmission technician Darryl who was attentive to my issue/problem. I look forward to work with Benito on all my future service needs, as solid customer service was provided.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

I was very impressed with Eric Fontaine. From the moment I reached out with interest in a vehicle, he worked with me from the beginning to ensure I left the dealership satisfied. He was kind, courteous, and very easy to work with. He was one of the best car salesman I have worked with and I highly recommend him to anyone interesting in buying a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Jacob Lacatus was phenomenal! He made it super easy for me to factory order the vehicle I wanted. He was very patient and knowledgeable about the different options available on the model I was considering. Then, it was a waiting game to see when Ford would start the build of my new vehicle. No movement had occurred but a new vehicle arrived on the lot and Jacob called me immediately to see if it was something I wanted to look at. Not only did he remember what my build was, but he also took the time to reach out to ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Amazing place, great staff, always has the right rigs when I need them!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Sales was pretty straightforward and I feel like I got a fair deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

I am a lifelong vw owner and after purchasing our last car I said it would be the last one we ever buy. Between there terrible service and lack of care for customers it was enough for me. We switched over and from the START our service with the sales team was out standing! Juan was amazing, easy to work with, stroller communication and all around good guy! We will forever be ford owners after our great experience with your dealership! Thank you for making the transition so easy!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Your service representative Benito is a jewel. I have worked with him for 13 years on a couple of vehicles and he has always provided me with great service. This time he went beyond the call of duty, as it were, taking the initiative to work out a savings of several thousand dollars for me through a Friends program. I can't thank him enough.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Always prompt and great customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Easy and simple, Juan was fantastic!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Sales staff were professional and honest about delivery timing

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Awesome staff and always very helpful! Great place to purchase and service your car! Hailey one of the employees did a wonderful job making sure my service appointment went well and keeping me updated on my cars condition!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

We walked in there not knowing if we were going to get approved for my husbands dream truck. Timothy McAdams, was super helpful form the start made the process super easy and simple explain every little detail and was able to get us approved for a beautiful truck. Definitely recommend going there for your dream truck specially for this weather.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Jacob was a great sales rep to work with. He was patient with our questions, relaxed, honest, and not pushy at all. We worked with him to get the car we wanted at a decent price considering the current supply chain situation. Our car was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Eric from finance was also honest when giving us financing advice.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Eric was awesome! Process was quick too.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

I hate shopping, especially car shopping, so I really appreciated it when Jacob picked me up all the way from Hillsboro to come and test drive some cars. I had previously called three other dealerships, all of which refused to come and get me to test drive a car. One dealer even told me he could only bring me the car if I bought it first. Their loss. Dick’s gave me a fair deal on a great used car. And I received a friendly video thanks from the manager that made me smile. Good service is so rare these ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Juan was great to work with and very genuine and informative. I would definitely use him for any future purchases and recommend him to others. The dealership team was also very helpful and it was a straightforward process throughout.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 25, 2021

Fast dependable / competitive service!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Excellent in and out service with friendly staff

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

I was told I has a transmission leak and that it needed to be fixed during a previous oil change. I contacted Benito Martinez at MacKenzie Ford and was scheduled quickly for an inspection. I brought the car in and was pleased to find out that the car was not needing that repair and that it was merely oil that had gotten on the bottom of the vehicle. I appreciate Benito and his teams honesty, thoroughness and speed with getting this issue looked at. I will return, and trust the excellent service and honesty!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Our Sales Associate Juan was great! We felt he was genuine and interested in truly earning our business, not just selling a car. We really liked everyone we spoke with - we just had a good feeling from the dealership overall. We have been to several dealerships and agree that we were really impressed with everything overall.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2021

I’ve purchased several rigs there. I think this is my 5th Super Duty. They are always easy to deal with. Several of the rigs have been purchased from Juan…he’s just an all around great guy. No sleazy salesman attitude. The service department is great, Eric in finance is easy to deal with, and the parts department has always been helpful. Keep up the great work guys! I send everyone I can down to see you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2021

Dan over with Dicks was the man. He not only made sure I got top dollar for my Tacoma he helped me get approved for amazing Finacing for a new truck. I could not be more thankful to have had such a great sales man to help me out with the process. Honestly, this dealership is the move if you are looking for a new or used car. I would definitely ask for Dan if I was recommending this dealership to someone but honestly EVERY person in that building will do what it takes to make sure you have the ...

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

I bought a used 4 door Ford Focus Titanium from them. Timothy, the Sales agent, spent a great deal of effort and time, getting paperwork in order, for me to buy the 2015 Ford Focus. I brought in 2 used Ford Five Hundreds and $10K cash, and paid off the car I bought. The car is nice, and fun to drive.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Dan our Salesman was such a pleasure to work with. Top down this is the only place to go. great people! We will only purchase a vehicle from here!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Had a scheduled appointment for 8am this Saturday 09/04. Waited 30 minutes to be told by a sales rep Quick Lane was closed for the Holiday weekend. Website and appointment confirmation made me believe they would be open. Silly me! Follow up. I was contacted within a reasonable amount of time but the sales manager. There was an issue with the vendor that allowed the visit to be scheduled. I was taken care of due to the inconvenience. Thank you

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

One of the easiest car buying experiences of my life. Stopped and looked at a F150 and two days later bought the truck and had no annoying pressure from the dealership in-between visits

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

We were able to schedule a solo mach-e test drive with minimal fuss, and the car was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. Similar to our experience with Tesla, we were also able to get a solo test drive, which was important for us. Clear, straightforward communication is much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Autumn was awesome to work with and they gave us a really good deal on our truck. 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Good looking people, real nice

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Pretty good.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Friendly, but inventory to price ratio was a little high.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Went to see about getting replacement part for my car. I was able to show what part I needed. It is on order and I pay when I pick up the part. I was happy with my service.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Smooth and Friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Went to the dealership a month ago to buy a work van and they went above and beyond to help us out, recently I came back to buy another one and i am very pleased with their help. Juan help us a lot and was very friendly and professional during the process, we’ll be coming back there to get our vehicles, we highly recommend Juan if you are looking to get a vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

We just bought our 10th car from MacKenzie Ford. I would highly recommend them, especially our sales person Dan Clark. Dan made the process quick and easy. The finance team are great and do their best to find you great rates. We'll be back when we need #11.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Excellent customer service. Always pleased when I get my car serviced here.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Dan was extremely intentive and was always available throughout the whole process to help answer my questions and concerns. He took his time to explain the different benefits to each car and how to utilize them to the fullest too! It felt like Dan truly cared about what I wanted and went the extra mile!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2021

My wife and I recently purchased a certified used Ford Explorer and we couldn’t be happier! We were offered more that a fair value for our trade and the whole process what quick and seamless! Thank you to the sales manager Ryan, salesman Dan and finance manager Darwin for such a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Matthew came in on his day off to help me. He trusted that I would return when, twice, life events required me to leave and come back. In a business where customers make promises they don’t always keep, he understood and wasn’t pushy. I love that kid!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

Just went through a lease conversion with my F150 at Dick’s - Dan Clark originally helped me with the lease and was there to guide me through the finance process too when my lease came due. Dan and the entire Dick’s crew are extremely helpful and care about the customer! 10/10 would recommend Dan and Dick’s to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Number one was the sales rep, Tim., Also, finance and sales manager worked very hard to offer a deal that I could afford. I was very pleased with every aspect of this vehicle purchase!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

Great staff, super nice and helpful. There to help you get the best deal

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

I have purchased a total of three trucks from Dick’s. Last time I worked with Dan Clark. Hands down the best salesman one could ask for. He helped me get into a truck that fit my needs. Very proud owner of an F350 Super Duty quad cab that is able to tow my 36’ toy hauler! Heads turn every time I drive the beauty. Knowing I was new to towing let alone didn’t even know how to back up, Dan offered to help teach me! Such great customer service. Benito in service is also top notch!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

Hey Hey. just wanted to give a shout out to the team at MacKenzie Ford. Never bought a car from a dealership before. Heard scary stories about how pushy and rude salesman can be. I went in with my sister who happened to buy six cars over the years. Six cars from this place six all from the same fellow oh my God let me tell you a story haha. Dan Clark is the man had my sister coming back for six Vehicles. Six let's say that again 6. Anyhow when I moved up to Oregon my sister took me ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

We have bought 6 rigs from here and we only go through Dan Clark when we are ready to buy. We pass 2 other Ford dealers and drive a long distance because he goes the extra mile and gets us the best deal we can get and follow ups with us after the sale to make sure everything is good.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

10/10 WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND This auto group has done so much to give back to the community. I have always recommended this dealership to my friends and family. You walk in and are greeted by a kind salesperson with no pressure to buy. On that note I would absolutely recommend Autumn Sanchez or Dan Clark.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

great experience getting my new car! got way more car than I thought I could. salesman was up front and professional no bs. probably one of the best car buying experience I've ever had. I would highly recommend them to all my friends.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

We have bought 3 trucks and an Edge from Dan Clark. He is great, doesn't do salesman BS and we got good deals on all of them. We recently sold the Edge back to them and got a great price. I would recommend them to anyone.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

by far the best experience I have ever had buying a truck! Dan and Razi both took very good care of me and made sure all of my questions were answered, I drove out of there with the vehicle I wanted. I recommend this dealership to all of my friend's, they have also had a great experience. I like a sale's staff that isn't pushy, and can joke and laugh with you. Thank you Dick's for a great vehicle and staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

I have purchased multiple vehicles from Dick‘s Mackenzie Ford over the years. Dan Clark has been my go to for a sales person. He has looked out for me and made sure to find exactly what I was looking for and also give me information on vehicles when they weren’t the best choice for me. I highly recommend Dick’s McKenzie Ford and would rate them 10 out of 10!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

I recently purchased my Toyota 4 Runner from Dick’s Mackenzie Ford & love it! What I loved most was how I was treated by the staff and my experience was effortless! Dan Clark & Juan Aguilar were very professional & provided great customer service & follow up. They gave me such a great deal and worked with me to fit within my budget. This dealership rocks!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Amazing service. Parts department and service department together went above and beyond to help me with an issue I was having with a DIY repair that had been driving me crazy. I'm glad they have caring people who want to help.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

My wife and I have bought 2 pickups and two cars from Dan Clark. Our experience every time has been straight up pleasure. Dan's whole team, went out of their way to help make our experience a good deal. I will return next time were looking for a truck..

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Amazing, help very helpful! Ask for Juan he's the man Went back a year later and still awesome service great help from Tim Mcadams and Jeff

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Juan was amazing! I really wanted to trade in my car for an SUV, and Juan got the job done. He was super honest and not pushy. He was working with me consistently to get a good deal, they closed at 7pm but he stayed there with me until 9pm to sort things out. I declined a couple of offers but he went back to the manager consistently for feedback because he was trying to work something out for me. I appreciate his patience and kindness. All of the staff were very friendly and stayed late for the deal with ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021


Leave Us A Review