Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

I trust this dealership to do the right thing.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Professional, convenient, right price.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Informative, always helpful and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Great customer services friendly and respectful

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Smooth, Quick, and Easy. Everybody we dealt with was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate Tonkin Hillsboro Ford

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2024

We worked with Ruvim & Tim in sales, as well as Jacob in financing when buying our 2023 Bronco. Everyone was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very pleasant people, helpful, and absolutely no pressure atmosphere. Fast and efficient process, we were in and out in about an hour. We'll definitely return for our next Ford.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

It was my first service experience so wasn't familiar with check in procedures. Morning drop off was a little chaotic but staff were very helpful and professional. All aspects of Tonkin Hillsboro from purchasing vehicle to service was excellent. Worth the 70 mile trip.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Ray was professional, concise, and gave it to me straight on what needed to be done and price required. Answered all questions and I left satisfied with the result

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Any car dealership can get a five star review when everything goes perfect. Tonkin Ford is the type of car dealership that can earn five stars even when you have a few hiccups along the way. We all want to buy a used car and have everything go perfect. Unfortunately, it doesn’t always work out that way. That is when you find out what a dealership truly stands for! I recently got the opportunity to buy a car from Tonkin Ford and unfortunately everything didn’t go perfectly. That being said, when General Manager Lance Nolte and his team ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

I enjoyed working with Noah everything went great a good experience.Thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

We just bought a 2015 Ford Explorer and a 2017 Ford F150 at the beginning as well as at the end of January and Chad was FABULOUS to work with both times!!! He and the finance guys were totally focused on making our purchases happen for us. They were professional, polite, and transparent about the process and the credit approval was very quick. Chad delivered both vehicles to our house along with the paperwork for us to sign. I would HIGHLY recommend Chad and the team...Go see them...they will take good care of you.!!! Sorry no pictures to share...been ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

They had my car for awhile, (no fault of Ray or Jim, the mechanic), but kept me well informed of the situation and did a great job!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Very knowledgable, courteous and friendly

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Ray was great help!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Wonderful experience! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

I totally recommend buying a car from this dealership! I went in not even knowing what i wanted, and went home with a 2023 Ford Escape. Isaac helped me and found a perfect car for me! I think i fell in love with him! Jacob was helping me with finance, and he made everything super easy and straightforward!! Everyone was super nice!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Ray with the service department was very attentive to may concerns concerning an issue with my truck. Ray was also very understanding and helpful when I returned to pickup the truck. All the employees were very helpful and friendly. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2024

Great experience for this car buy! Considerate, helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy were Tim, my salesperson and Jacob, my finance manager

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great experience for this car buy! Considerate, helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy were Tim, my salesperson and Jacob, my finance manager

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Great experience for this car buy! Considerate, helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy were Tim, my salesperson and Jacob, my finance manager

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Autumn at Tokin made the process so easy and straight forward, I would recommend Tonkin to everyone

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Great communication; timeliness; and service! Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

It was great experience ahead of schedule everyone was really nice

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

I went to Ford to have the Rack and pinon replaced on my 2014 Explorer. I worked with Valentina she is great. Updating all the way. The work was done within a week. Will be going back! Thanks Ford!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Excellent service and communication

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Great dealer, Most of deal was done via text and email making for a fast stop at dealership for paperwork.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

I took my car in the nite before so they could have it early next morning. They had to order the part and they had it ready at 11:00am next morning. What fantastic service, thank you so much

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Great experience. No surprises and everything went smoothly.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Very quick and easy great option in cars

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Had an oil change appointment. They were punctual, professional and personable.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

I have been working with Benito Martinez for many years for service on both of our Ford vehicles. I cannot say enough good things about him and the honesty and service he has provided. He is an excellent example of what it means to be customer oriented. I always get the straight story and know he is someone who is honest and I can truly trust. He is one of the best!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Service team was very attentive and nice! Got me in and out quicker than expected! Very professional!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Valentina went over and above to get my truck back on the road. Very detail oriented.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

The drive was a little far but it was way worth it everyone was nice and the sales person Sergio was very helpful on showing me the car I purchased and the cool features it has

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

The customer service and communication with Chad, Juan and Andy was excellent. I'm going to be recommending Tonkin Ford to family and friends when purchasing their next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Noah Ellis was new to me as a Service Advisor. I have had my cars serviced at this dealership for 19 years. I was very impressed with the service provided by Noah. He periodically touched bases with me to advise me of the status of the work on my vehicle, the cost, and the reason for the additional services suggested by him. I hope to have the opportunity to work with Noah again on my service needs. I especially appreciated his honesty and integrity.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Tony and Chad helped make this the best car purchase experience I’ve ever had. From applying to my loan and picking up the car. They are both extremely professional and made everything seamless. I will definitely be coming back to buy from them. I love my Truck and they both when above and beyond to find it and bring it to the dealership and make me a happy customer. I am very grateful. Thank you. Would highly recommend this location and working with Chad and Tony.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Ray in the service department was extremely helpful. He explained what needed to be done and picked up a second key fob from e.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

I've been going to this dealership for a couple years now and I've had excellent service. Keeping my truck in order is one thing, but it's the little things that really stand out. The staff is friendly and helpful. They tell it how it is when there's things you need. They'll send a car to pick you up, or even come pick up your vehicle and drop it off again if that works better for you. When you call in, you talk to a person instead of navigating some frustrating phone system. The facility is ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Valentina Kurmayeva was a great help getting repairs identified and scheduled. She provided timely updates as the repairs and issues occurred.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

Very prompt with the repairs and supplied a rental card for our convenience. During repair there was a nick in the dash which was not there before

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

We went in for our usual service and were greeted immediately before we even got out of our vehicle. We were told that our service was going to take a little longer but we were kept in the loop the entire time. Friendly and professional service as usual! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

This dealer dispelled all my previous issues with auto dealers. My purchase of a Maverick began last week. Rather than visit the Dealer, I asked if we could do all the preliminary stuff over the phone and text. My sales rep, Sergio, was awesome. He truly went to bat for me and structured the perfect deal. When I finally made it to the dealership today, they kept their word, even staying with the trade-in quote they gave me based on pictures. Andy in finance was also super helpful in closing the deal. A big shout out to Sergio and the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Everything went really well. Always appreciate Ray and the team's transparency and thoughtfulness. Smooth in and out and everything went exactly to plan.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Start to finish flawless and just what we needed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

Noah was very kind and knowledgeable who enhanced my experience. I found pricing to be fair overall.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Easy to schedule appointments and work is done on time.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

The repairs were wonderful, and I very much appreciated the loaner car. My only complaint was getting it back dirty with hand prints on the lift gate where the camera was replaced. I spent $4000 for repairs, it would have been nice get a clean car back.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Helpful. They were able to receive the part in two weeks as opposed to two months

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Juan was a pleasure to work with. Overall had a great experience buying my new Maverick. He helped me through the entire experience and I only have positive things to say about him. Thanks, Juan!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Noah was extremely helpful and friendly! I appreciate how quick and prompt my service appt was. The whole team is really easy to work with!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Best car buying experience of my life!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

After thinking about trading my vehicle this past year, I finally found a dealership that I was willing to work with in Tonkin Ford-Hillsboro. I have had the sleaziest salesmen, ended up on way too many text message and email databases that I am still trying to get out of! I was given the lowest lowball of trade in offers, had salespeople try and rip my 2.5 year old Jeep apart for lack of x, y, z, in the market right now etc. I connected with Tonkin Ford after doing a Kelly Blue Book appraisal online. I expected another round in ...

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Took care of the bad DEF sensor by replacing the DEF tank. Only thing I did not like was the down time waiting for the tank to arrive. They did get the tank installed a couple days earlier than I thought they would. Not happy that they checked the air filter and did not snap the filter cover back into place. Not one snap latch had been locked down. I know it was a courtesy checking the filter but at least the Shop Tech could put it back like he found it. The Service Tech was great and she kept ...

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Valentina & Tonkin Hillsboro Ford have been amazing to work with. Definitely the best service experience that we have ever received at a Ford Dealer! We will definitely be back. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

I had a great car-buying experience with Ruvim and Juan. Just straightforward clear details and pricing with nice people and a nice environment the way car-buying should be.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Autumn is friendly and knowledgeable. The process was hassle free.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

I've been taking my vehicle to this service department for years. My experience has always been decent I'd say. Not great, not bad... but decent. More recently, I'd say my experience has been stellar. I worked with Valentina, who really went out of her way I think to make sure my service experience was a good one. I'll definitely be sticking with this service department for the foreseeable future and I'll be asking for Valentina each time because she's the best service manager I've ever worked with by far. Keep up the good ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Carlos was top notch! He did what he said he would do! No pressure or ineffective tactics! My experience with Carlos was simply A++++

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I just purchased a vehicle I’ve wanted for a very long time from Juan Augilar at Ron Tonkin Ford. It was great because Juan owned the same vehicle that I was purchasing and was very knowledgeable. The owner was fair with my trade in value and was also very kind. Juan was very kind to my wife and kids and even got them crumbl cookies. He’s just a good person, best experience I’ve ever had with a salesman. I highly recommend looking Juan up if you need a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Good service. Work done quickly. Unfortunate to have to even go in for this type of work on a young 6.7. Thankful for extended warranty.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Noah was very good with our oil change appointment. Instead of waiting at the dealership we took a courtesy shuttle and he gave us a ride home and back and even stopped by for our breakfast. I feel like we were treaded like Celebrities!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Efficient and courteous.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Valentina is absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend Tonkin Hillsboro Ford and her Service team! She came recommended to me and did not disappoint! THF is my new home for service and probably my next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Isaac at Tonkin was a superb associate! He was willing to work with me on pricing my new vehicle and was extremely helpful when going through the actual payment process. Highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

This was my best experience at a car dealership. Isaac, my sales person, was knowledgeable, personable and treated us as though we were friends. There was no high-pressure sales, he helped but did not push. Financing was quick and easy. Definitely would recommend them.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

The work was completed faster than expected. Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

Benito provides excellent customer service. Work is able to be scheduled & completed in a timely manner. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

good work

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

TONKIN HILLSBORO FORD ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ What a breath of fresh air! 💯We were immediately greeted by the most delightful, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, professional Salesperson I have ever met. Autumn Sanchez⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ She was beyond ⭐️generous; she lavished her incredible talents and ⭐️product knowledge upon us. She answered and re-answered our many many questions.. we were spitting out questions left and right.. many she’d so patiently answered already.⭐️ (we’re old! We forget!😁) But never once did we feel old or clunky, at TONKIN FORD HILLSBORO.⭐️ The entire team was amazing. We were offered an extremely fair price for our trade-in! The Sales manager⭐️ ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

They always work with me and get things done in a reasonable time. I also appreciate their friendliness.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Chad and Juan made my buying experience effortless. They were patient, knowledgeable, and very upfront about my new vehicle and my trade in. By far the best dealership I have ever worked with. I will highly recommend both of them to all my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Excellent service, friendly caring employees. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Appreciate the professionalism and dedication of the staff (particularly Autumn Sanchez in sales) in working through some difficult issues with my recent vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

We recently just purchased a new ford explorer from Tonkin Hillsboro Ford, and all I can say is WOW. From the start of our experience to the end, Isaac Wilson was incredible! He was very patient with us not knowing exactly what we wanted and flip flopping, super kind and nice to our kids who had to tag along, and he helped us find our dream car! He was super knowledgeable and made the whole experience so positive and easy! Give that guy a nice huge raise, because that was the best customer experience we ever had! So if your ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

The Team at Ron Tonkin Ford in Hillsboro are Professionals. I knew what car I wanted, they allowed me to see different trims and options. The did not push me or rushed me. Tim allowed me to see the different cars, the different colors. The different prices. They talked to me about the different financing options they have for leasing and buying. They worked with me to find the car that I wanted. Great communication, they made me feel at home. I will definitely come back for my next car at Ron Tonkin Ford Hillsboro.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Carlos was very helpful and the car I had seen online ready and waiting for me when I arrived. He showed me all the derails in the vehicle, and I ended up purchasing it. The gentleman kn financing was also very helpful and made sure I got a good deal.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Great professional service by Tim

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

I had a great service experience with Ray at Tonkin Ford in Hillsboro. He was attentive and kept me informed as Kennedy, the mechanic went through my Mustang. It had been sitting parked for several years and needed a full mechanical inspection. Sadly they found extensive rodent damage to my wiring. A new harness wasn't available so Kennedy patched in new sections of wire. A big shout out to Kennedy who did the work in addition to Ray, the Service Mgr. So pleased with the service and the completed work.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Benito is always great to work with. He is professional and friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Great service. Picked up my truck so I didn’t have to drop it off. Val was wonderful and on top of things.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Excellent experience, Noah handled my situation perfectly


Leave Us A Review