Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

I called the dealership and asked if I could have my truck serviced and it was done! I always receive great customer service! Thank you Noah Ellis and team. Because of the service I received I will be back!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Great deal and good people. Bought the new Bronco sport and couldn’t be happier.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Great customer service. Juan was great. No pushy sales tactics. The whole experience was good.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

The dealership gave me excellent service and are assisting me to run a power lock switch malfunction to ground, on my 2001 Ranger Edge.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Always a pleasure to go in and drop off my car. Clean waiting area, they give you a ride after if you need it. And they can pick you up after to get your car.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Always fast, friendly service. Never upselling, only recommending what I actually need.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Benito took great care me well is always, people are friendly and helpful any questions i have they always get answers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Bought a used truck here. I worked with Juan, he was fantastic. He worked hard to answer all my questions and went above and beyond to make it a smooth experience. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

We have now bought 3 vehicles with Tonkin Hillsboro and all three times we have worked with Juan Chavez. He goes above and beyond to make sure we are 100% satisfied with our purchase. He makes the entire process so easy!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Ray is our service. Kind and informative. Great service counselor

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Our interaction with Tonkin Hillsboro Ford turned out well because our sales person worked for us and found the missing key fob. The rav 4 seems good and we would probably do business with them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Qui and Kyle worked with me for a couple days to find me the exact Bronco I wanted at my price range. Both of them were very friendly and accommodating. Jacob finished up the paperwork for me and was straight forward and quick with the process. Very happy with the process and outcome I received with the help of these guys.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

I always receive excellent service at Tonkin Hillsboro Ford. Valentina is a wonderful service rep. Noah does a great job, as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Valentina was the best! Flexible to work with my schedule, attentive to my questions and needs, and professional from start to finish, I trust Tonkin Ford to take care of my rig.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

The service department was ready for my arrival. They got my vehicle in for service and back to me in 90 minutes. Noah and Benito did a great job. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

(Translated by Google) Excellent service and professionalism, (Original) Excelente servicio y profesionalismo,

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

The team at Tonkin Hillsboro Ford was amazing! I walked in with a good idea of what I wanted and walked out with a great deal on a 2024 F-150. They tried their hardest to give me the best deal possible. Mr. Qui Nguyen knows his stuff and was a great help.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

I always get amazing service when I’m there. Noah has great customer service. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Great experience! Purchased a new Mach E. Direct and no nonsense experience. NO GAMES!!!! Thanks to Tim. Jacob in finance offered an array of protections and products and was extremely professional but not pushy. There was a small hiccup with an issue with the car, but service got me in immediately and issue was resolved. In my view is not the fact that a hiccup occurred, it’s how said hiccup is handled. Special thanks to Trish for the rides to and from the dealership. Benito for getting me in right away and getting the issues fixed. All in all ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2024

Ray V was great! Best service I’ve received from a dealership in a long time. Will be back.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Ray in Service and Tonkin Ford in general have been great with servicing our Ford Lightning trucks. They are fast, courteous and get minor issues resolved with... well... Lightning speed 😉 Thanks Ray and the tech team at Tonkin, we appreciate your good work!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

My service person Ray was excellent. It was easy to make an appt and he called me once everything was done. He was very professional. My husband is having his car serviced next week. We expect to have all of our vehicles serviced there.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Sergio, Kyle, Jacob and Ruvim all did a great job getting me into a 24 Bronco. With manuals being harder and harder to find, they made it happen. Huge shoutout to these guys for being the best!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Val and her team were fantastic. They repaired our car when another dealer could not. Always got a straight answer, and communication was great throughout the transaction.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Ive deslt with tonkin deslerships fot many years. The hillsboro agency is the best, teally

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Ruvim (Sales) and Chad (Finance) were awesome to work with. Ruvim made us feel heard regarding our needs and was very knowledgeable. Chad was hilarious (and thought I was too...so obvious bonus points there) and very easy to work with. He was able to efficiently and effectively find us multiple financing options that fit our needs. Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone that asks. (Although, that building does need a bit of an update)

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Ruvim (Sales) and Chad (Finance) were awesome to work with. Ruvim made us feel heard regarding our needs and was very knowledgeable. Chad was hilarious (and thought I was too...so obvious bonus points there) and very easy to work with. He was able to efficiently and effectively find us multiple financing options that fit our needs. Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone that asks. (Although, that building does need a bit of an update)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Juan was low pressure, professional and great personality. Made things easy on us. Fastest vehicle purchase ever. Painless.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

My experience with the service and repairs department was painless and convenient. The issue was resolved in no time at all and my vehicle is performing well. I will use their services again in the future. My service rep. Valentina kept me in the loop and up to date on repairs and found all the necessary information about my warranty to keep my costs to a minimum. I highly recommend asking for her.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Noah was an excellent service advisor. He kept me informed with the time of service. i was a little short of the service charge using my Ford Rewards Points. Noah gave me a $10.00 service coupon that helped. "Thank You Noah" Good customer relations goes a long way when service is required.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Their communication and hospitality was wonderful! The valet service for my truck was amazing, and the timing was well coordinated! I would absolutely do business here again when the time comes!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Bento always goes out of his way to get all our cars done and handled with quickness.never had an issue ever..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Tim was exceptional with listening to my wants and needs. George and his team were wonderful in helping me purchase my new Explorer. I love my Explorer!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

I love my new Explorer! Tim was attentive and really listened to what I wanted. George and his team were exceptional to work with. I’ll definitely be sharing my experience and referring Tonkin Hillsboro Ford Team!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

This was the best experience of buying a car that my wife and I have ever experience. The salesman was very knowledgeable and allowed us to browse without hanging over us.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Great service, knowledgeable sales staff. They listened to what I wanted and got me my perfect vehicle. Painless car buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

I had to leave a message for a call back and Ray returned my call. I had a check engine light problem and he thoroughly explained to me the various reasons for that. We scheduled an appointment for the next day and I was taken care of. The service was awesome and Ray took great care of me!!!! I will return for any future service I may need.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

I was able to get my vehicles maintenance scheduled and done in a quick and timely manner.. worked well with the staff there and had a good experience..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Great experience! Ray and George make a fantastic team and I know my truck will be taken care of the right way.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Fantastic! Did a warranty service which came with a complementary pickup and drop off — what! 😃😃 everyone there was very kind and patient with my 1000 questions, AND! Drop off back to me was scheduled for this morning. I explained to my service advisor that I work nights, and this morning is rather “late” for me, and they were able to get my car back to me a good 20 minutes earlier than they said! Very pleased, do recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Val is great, she always goes way beyond our expectations. Makes sure we are happy from beginning to end !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Ray is the service advisor to go to, he was very kind and patient with me throughout our service— I’m someone who asks a lot of questions and for some that can be annoying, I felt like I was heard, seen and listened to by Ray. That’s something that I think is hard to come by. The difference in level of customer service I had received made me feel like I belonged in the building with everyone and like my lack of knowledge on my car wasn’t something that I was getting judged on— Which is vastly ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Bonito has been amazing to work with. The entire team in Hillsboro goes out of their way to make the service experience as pleasant as passible. When my work schedule was really packed, they arranged a pickup and drop off service. When I had an issue with a loaner car during a lengthy repair, Benito went above and beyond to make sure I had reliable transportation. When I forgot my equipment in the back of my truck, the team helped me retrieve it so I could feed my soccer addiction. The team is very responsive to chat inquiries, sharing information ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Quick, friendly and knowledgeable. A very good experience

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Service was good, strange that system allowed reservation for 30 min before service staff is scheduled to start so waited 30 min unnecessarily. I like that was assigned a contact with multiple forms of avail communication while I waited.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

I’ve taken my car here to get repairs for years. It never feels pushy and they are quick. Definitely recommend Ray.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Noah acknowledged me, took care of my needs and corns right away

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Noah was great. Got me in and out faster than expected. The rest of the team was friendly and down to earth. Good service overall.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

I was extremely worried about my car, until I met Valentina! She’s the best. I was completely informed on every update status with my vehicle the whole way. She worked with my situation. Also, the mechanic did a great job with fixing my car. My car feels like brand new! Thanks much! Will definitely recommend or come back.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Salesperson, Juan, was no pressure, helpful, & effective in making this process as quick & painless as possible. Juan’s focus was obviously on attending to my needs, getting me out the door & on the road as quickly as possible.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

We had a great experience here. Got in and out in under 2 hours and got the car we were looking for. Tim and Jacob were great!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Amability, good actitud! 👍 good time!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

A place that gives the best services, I take care of my Ford expedition Max car here regularly. Every time I am impressed anew by the quality of service and professionalism. Valentina and the team are amazing with excellent service mind.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2024

Ray was great in coordinating my truck service !!!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

This was by far one of the best car buying experiences I've had. Special thanks to George Chang, Qui Nguyen and Chad Winson. Without your help the sale would not have been possible. Great customer service and wonderful team effort.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Great service and quality work. Everyone was friendly and communicated what to expect with service and estimate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

This was my 2nd purchase from Tonkin Hillsboro Ford and everything was very easy. Sergio was very friendly and asked all the right questions. That made everything easy to understand and we were able to cut right down to it and figure out a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

I walked up to the showroom on a rainy day and was quickly invited in with a smile. After a few easy questions I was being shown my best options for what I wanted. I got a great price on my new truck and my trade in as well. Everyone was friendly top to bottom. This is the 2nd vehicle I’ve purchased at Tonkin Hillsboro Ford.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Benito did an amazing job on my truck, my warranty company gave him some issues, but he was able to was able to work with them and provide me amazing service with good comunication. Thanks Benito!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

Benito was very helpful and professional, i would highly recommend getting service done here. I also appreciated the courtesy shuttle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Very friendly positive engagement. Everyone greeted you. Very strong customer service knowledgeable about products. Tried hard to meet customers expectation. Will buy from this ford dealer again.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

I needed to get a key made for my car and Ray got me in as quick I could get there. The hospitality he showed was awesome and everyone there was kind... I don't usually leave reviews but Ray was a stand up guy 👍🏽

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

We had a great experience purchasing our car from Tonkin Ford. Autumn was amazing and made the whole process easy. Jacob, the finance guy, was also great. Would definitely purchase from this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Went for an oil change. It was quick , good service and nice assist. But… the oil change for my F150 was $93.00 with a $10-off coupon. No more.. doing my own oil change going forwards.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Excellent experience buying our second Ford vehicle here! 😊

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Amazing service and amazing people!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

The purchasing experience went very well. Salesman Juan and Manager George were good listeners and were creative in crafting a deal that worked for me. Even the closer-guy, also named Andy, was low key, smart, and helpful. Very pleased with the whole experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Truck had multiple issues going on. Took it in to Tonkin and they quickly diagnosed and got back to me with an estimate. The estimate seemed reasonable so I let them do the work. Ive only had the truck back a week (they had it a cpl weeks) but I'm happy with the work they did. If that changes, I'll change my review. For now 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

I've been getting my vehicles serviced here for over 15 years. Benito have always taken care of my service needs. I was handled by a different person this time and most all was well and I was told all boxes were checked green. Upon getting home after my appointment, I saw one box in the red. Minor detail (Wiper blades), but in the past with Benito, I was told about any issues and asked if I wanted corrective maintenance performed. Not this time.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Service dept was friendly and the wait time was acceptable

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

We recently purchased a Bronco sport from Tonkin Ford. Our salesman was Juan Aguilar, he made this process incredibly easy and our experience with him was Fantastic. Also Andy in Finance Department was Also Great to work with! We will be back to Tonkin Ford in a few years for our next Ford!! Chris and aimee cascino

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

My vehicle had a recall and they fixed it quickly. Trish (I think was her name) the shuttle driver was GREAT!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Got a intermittent battery drain issue on my cmax energy. It was a tough one to understand and fix given the number of times I had to get the car at a competitor. Tonkin ford took care of it.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

went to go buy a raprizy easy process great salesman and finance manager. definitely recommend hillsboro ford

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

I took advantage of the valet service for an oil change. They came to my house, picked up my car, did the work, and brought it back. It was so convenient!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Superior

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

What a positive experience we had with, Val, in service. She was transparent, extremely communicative, and worked with a sense of urgency missing in the world these days. There were no questions that were out of bounds and Val went the extra mile to make sure that our pick-up was completed with a high level of quality and speed. I never once had to chase to get updates as Val was very consistent in providing timely updates and reaching out to me directly with any questions. I also want to thank George for the hands-on work he did to get ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

I am a South Dakota resident, in Cali for a short time. I contacted Tonkin Ford to buy a Bronco Sport on Thursday. By Saturday at 2:30 I was driving back to Cali in a Gorgeous Bronco Sport! Autumn and Andy were so helpful and so fast! They went above and beyond to secure the exact vehicle I requested even though they didn't have one on their lot that day. I have purchased in Oregon a few months ago elsewhere but Tonkin Ford was amazing! If I need another vehicle in the future, I will be going back! Thank you ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Juan is the greatest man to get a car from me i just got my dream job

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Well done, service. Excellent all around.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

This was the easiest/best buying experience I’ve had. I did like the dealership, in general, but Autumn was the best part of the buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Great service and a great price. They were awesome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Juan Aguilar provided excellent customer service. The purchase process was painless. The whole team was great to work with. I’d gladly buy another car from Juan.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

I had to drive a long way to have a recall fixed. Super fast!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

They took great care of me and my situation especially with my wife being pregnant and working in Hillsboro 45 mins from home.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Noah Ellis is an exceptional advisor who took the time to answer all my questions and recommendations about my truck's reviews from the Ford mechanics and technicians.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I live out of state. I buy my vehicles in Oregon due to high volume of vehicles to choose from. Tonkin Ford and Autumn were so quick in finding the exact Bronco Sport I asked for. I was able to drive 13 hours as soon as they notified me that they had my car. I arrived at 12:30 and was on the road again by 2:30! Autumn was so knowledgable about the car! She took time to show me key points and even helped me with setting up Fordpass, which is an amazing tool! They even took care of my South Dakota purchase ...


Leave Us A Review