Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford was very helpful in the purchase of our new Bronco. They were going to deliver the Bronco to us despite being out of their immediate area. We will be happy to send folks to see them again!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

I'd like to thank Benito and the Service Dept. at Tonkin Hillsboro Ford as well as Parts Dept. I had a challenging electronics issue that was solved in a very expedient manner with great communication. I feel I can rely on Hillsboro Ford specifically because of Benito's assurances and communication!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Very helpful, awesome, and supportive group of people! Made my dream of owning a Mustang come true. Thanks!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Great experience every time! Even though their name has changed it's still the best place to buy your vehicle. Ask for Dan he is the best ever. 9 family vehicles and counting. Thank you Dan!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Benito ensures my vehicles are always in shape no matter what issues arise. He communicates every step of the way and keeps me on the road safely and quickly. I appreciate his customer care and great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Autumn helped me through the process with ease and got me out the door fast! Good thing, because I was buying a van for the two newborns coming home and I needed something to be easy this week!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

We bought a new ST Explorer from Jacob, he was great to deal with. Kudos to the whole team there, they stayed after closing so we didn't have to come back the next day (we live over an hour away). Best part, no pressure, no games and no tricks. We were able to get the deal we wanted and would definitely go back again.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

I feel that I am at the best Ford Garage in the country. The work done is the best that comes with being dependable which, counts for safety, on the road and, keeping my car running, hopefully a long time. I've visited a lot of times and, the good work is something that is truly a reason to have for my choice for a service garage. I am comfortable with the friendly staff and, explanation of what, will be needed.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

We just purchased a palisade and can’t stop talking about our experience. We came in with lots of questions and we’re extremely well taken care of. We weren’t there for long and got all our questions and needs met. Tim McAdams took great care of us along with Tony and Eric in financing. I appreciate every one of you 🙏🏼

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

This is an amazing dealership with amazing service

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

We had a great new car buying experience with Tonkin. I normally do not share thoughts but must with this. Our salesperson Autumn was amazing. She knew her product, was friendly and was fantastic with our 6 yr old son. They even stayed late to finish our financing. Thank you so much Autumn and Eric! We love our Expedition and cannot wait for a big road trip! 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

I bought a used Lincoln MKZ from Jacob Lacatus. He was really nice and friendly. He walked me through the entire process without being pushy and very helpful, he searched and found the best deal for me absolutely I would buy from him again,, thanks Jacob. 😃👍🏻

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Dan was a great sales consultant. When ready to purchase a ford give him a call.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

My experience with Dan was great and not stress in compared to my last Edge purchase. Everyone at the dealer were respectful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Autumn went the extra mile to check to see whether a car I wanted was available. She answered all of my questions quickly and directly. She set reasonable expectations and I feel that she went out of her way to assist me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

IT WAS FAST AND FRIENDLY WITH A DEAL GETTING DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER. I WAS HAPPY WITH SALES

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

We have all likely had a poor experience buying a car. It is without hesitation that I write to share the incredible professionalism and care with which Autumn Sanchez handle my purchase of a 2017 Nissan. I was treated with the utmost respect and integrity, I never felt that I was being sold on something, rather, Autum, made it clear that she was there to help me, not sale me. So, that's why I purchased the car from Tonkin. I appreciate honesty, I appreciate being looked at like someone who needs help, not some phony scheme devised to comply me ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Love

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Customer Service 5 star. Leanne you Rock

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Good experience with the salesperson, Jacob Lacatus, manager Ken and finance representative Eric. I appreciate that Jacob reached out after receiving my origional inquiry via email. The sales experience was good without too much back and forth negotiations. My opinion is Jacob will be very successful. Hang on to him. Thank you, George and Debbie Benz

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

I had a few issues with a used vehicle that I bought at Tonkin Ford. The staff there reached out to me and we’re able to get it all squared away for me, which I was not expecting. Highly professional and very accommodating. Thank you for the great experience and I will keep you in mind if I have future car needs!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Mike was great from the beginning and went above and beyond by sending me a video of the Truck without me even asking. He met all of our wants (demands) and never once put any pressure on us. Everyone at Tonkin was great that day. Shout out to the folks in the detail shop as well as Marc in finance.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Had a great experience, they helped me get a great first car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

They have quality trucks and work to make the deal! I would purchase from them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

We bought a new f350 and Autumn our sales representative was very helpful, and was able to get our transaction done quick and clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Autumn is a great representative of Tonkin ford, she is vey professional and courteous. Her customer service skills are exemplary… we will be back to our full size bronco… Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Mike did a fantastic job of finding the right vehicle for me. He was knowledgeable and helpful at every stage. My 2017 Highlander is a dream come true!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Simple, no-frills, straightforward experience here. Jacob was great, worked with me from start to finish, got a fair deal and in and out within a couple of hours. I don't need a posh experience with big screen tvs, massaging chairs and cappuccinos... I'm trying to make a deal and bounce, not hang out in a hotel lobby. If they have a car you're interested in, just go there and they'll make it happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

I've been a customer at Hillsboro Ford since 2003. The sales experience has always been outstanding, as well as service after the sale! All of the staff work hard to get you into the vehicle you'd like at a price and payment that fit your budget. A great place to go for your vehicle needs! Thanks to Jacob and Juan for their time and help. Either/both go the distance to make the process smooth and painless!! Highly recommend either!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Great service and great people! What more can I say?...

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

I had an enjoyable experience buying a car in this market. I met with some really good people in this dealership. I communicated with Julia, Tim McAdams, Darwin and Eric. There was no pressure and they were all forthcoming on the expectations. I was impressed by the dealership and specially thank Tim for making the car buying memorable. I would surely recommend working with the folks in this dealership if you are looking for any car on their lot.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

We have never been more pleased, more appreciative, and extremely blessed to have worked with Jacob and Tonkin Ford once again! This is our third deal and it could not have gone any more smooth and stress free, Thank you Jacob and Tonkin Ford for once again taking the best care of us - CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE! Blessings! Kam and Brenda

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Jacob really took care of us! He delivered our truck to us, over and beyond Customer service! Great experience overall!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Jacob was extremely helpful and made our experience of buying a car easy and enjoyable!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Great place good service with good people

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Purchased used f150 from Jacob. He was really nice and friendly. Walked me through whole process without being pushy. I would buy from him again. I met a lot of sales people looking for the right truck for me and Jacob was the best. Had comp service (oil, lube) and Anton was nice and helpful, took about an hour from parking in the service area. Facility is clean and open.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

[Ed.] Changed the review from 2 stars to 4. Lance Nolte worked very hard to get the reservation money that we paid back to us. He gets all the credit for the work done. Still no 5 stars because I have no other experience with Tonkin Hillsboro Ford.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

great experience. Very informative on all models. Helped us figure out what we wanted

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Friendly service and quick turnaround.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Great service center. They communicate through the entire process until service is finished. The also do a walk through before starting any work to ensure all parties agree on what is being fixed or looked at. I very much appreciate that. I am also thankful that the team does not try to upsale you on your service. They will talk through the difference of what is recommended and what is required for your fix/service. You don't get that at other non-Ford dealerships. Awesome work Ford Team!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

I had a real good service experience with Benito. He was thorough and took the time to listen to my issue. He even had me test drive with a transmission technician Darryl who was attentive to my issue/problem. I look forward to work with Benito on all my future service needs, as solid customer service was provided.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

I was very impressed with Eric Fontaine. From the moment I reached out with interest in a vehicle, he worked with me from the beginning to ensure I left the dealership satisfied. He was kind, courteous, and very easy to work with. He was one of the best car salesman I have worked with and I highly recommend him to anyone interesting in buying a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Jacob Lacatus was phenomenal! He made it super easy for me to factory order the vehicle I wanted. He was very patient and knowledgeable about the different options available on the model I was considering. Then, it was a waiting game to see when Ford would start the build of my new vehicle. No movement had occurred but a new vehicle arrived on the lot and Jacob called me immediately to see if it was something I wanted to look at. Not only did he remember what my build was, but he also took the time to reach out to ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Amazing place, great staff, always has the right rigs when I need them!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Sales was pretty straightforward and I feel like I got a fair deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

I am a lifelong vw owner and after purchasing our last car I said it would be the last one we ever buy. Between there terrible service and lack of care for customers it was enough for me. We switched over and from the START our service with the sales team was out standing! Juan was amazing, easy to work with, stroller communication and all around good guy! We will forever be ford owners after our great experience with your dealership! Thank you for making the transition so easy!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Your service representative Benito is a jewel. I have worked with him for 13 years on a couple of vehicles and he has always provided me with great service. This time he went beyond the call of duty, as it were, taking the initiative to work out a savings of several thousand dollars for me through a Friends program. I can't thank him enough.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Always prompt and great customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Easy and simple, Juan was fantastic!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Sales staff were professional and honest about delivery timing

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Awesome staff and always very helpful! Great place to purchase and service your car! Hailey one of the employees did a wonderful job making sure my service appointment went well and keeping me updated on my cars condition!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

We walked in there not knowing if we were going to get approved for my husbands dream truck. Timothy McAdams, was super helpful form the start made the process super easy and simple explain every little detail and was able to get us approved for a beautiful truck. Definitely recommend going there for your dream truck specially for this weather.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Jacob was a great sales rep to work with. He was patient with our questions, relaxed, honest, and not pushy at all. We worked with him to get the car we wanted at a decent price considering the current supply chain situation. Our car was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Eric from finance was also honest when giving us financing advice.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Eric was awesome! Process was quick too.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

I hate shopping, especially car shopping, so I really appreciated it when Jacob picked me up all the way from Hillsboro to come and test drive some cars. I had previously called three other dealerships, all of which refused to come and get me to test drive a car. One dealer even told me he could only bring me the car if I bought it first. Their loss. Dick’s gave me a fair deal on a great used car. And I received a friendly video thanks from the manager that made me smile. Good service is so rare these ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Juan was great to work with and very genuine and informative. I would definitely use him for any future purchases and recommend him to others. The dealership team was also very helpful and it was a straightforward process throughout.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 25, 2021

Fast dependable / competitive service!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Excellent in and out service with friendly staff

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

I was told I has a transmission leak and that it needed to be fixed during a previous oil change. I contacted Benito Martinez at MacKenzie Ford and was scheduled quickly for an inspection. I brought the car in and was pleased to find out that the car was not needing that repair and that it was merely oil that had gotten on the bottom of the vehicle. I appreciate Benito and his teams honesty, thoroughness and speed with getting this issue looked at. I will return, and trust the excellent service and honesty!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Our Sales Associate Juan was great! We felt he was genuine and interested in truly earning our business, not just selling a car. We really liked everyone we spoke with - we just had a good feeling from the dealership overall. We have been to several dealerships and agree that we were really impressed with everything overall.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2021

I’ve purchased several rigs there. I think this is my 5th Super Duty. They are always easy to deal with. Several of the rigs have been purchased from Juan…he’s just an all around great guy. No sleazy salesman attitude. The service department is great, Eric in finance is easy to deal with, and the parts department has always been helpful. Keep up the great work guys! I send everyone I can down to see you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2021

Dan over with Dicks was the man. He not only made sure I got top dollar for my Tacoma he helped me get approved for amazing Finacing for a new truck. I could not be more thankful to have had such a great sales man to help me out with the process. Honestly, this dealership is the move if you are looking for a new or used car. I would definitely ask for Dan if I was recommending this dealership to someone but honestly EVERY person in that building will do what it takes to make sure you have the ...

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

I bought a used 4 door Ford Focus Titanium from them. Timothy, the Sales agent, spent a great deal of effort and time, getting paperwork in order, for me to buy the 2015 Ford Focus. I brought in 2 used Ford Five Hundreds and $10K cash, and paid off the car I bought. The car is nice, and fun to drive.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Dan our Salesman was such a pleasure to work with. Top down this is the only place to go. great people! We will only purchase a vehicle from here!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Had a scheduled appointment for 8am this Saturday 09/04. Waited 30 minutes to be told by a sales rep Quick Lane was closed for the Holiday weekend. Website and appointment confirmation made me believe they would be open. Silly me! Follow up. I was contacted within a reasonable amount of time but the sales manager. There was an issue with the vendor that allowed the visit to be scheduled. I was taken care of due to the inconvenience. Thank you

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

One of the easiest car buying experiences of my life. Stopped and looked at a F150 and two days later bought the truck and had no annoying pressure from the dealership in-between visits

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

We were able to schedule a solo mach-e test drive with minimal fuss, and the car was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. Similar to our experience with Tesla, we were also able to get a solo test drive, which was important for us. Clear, straightforward communication is much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Autumn was awesome to work with and they gave us a really good deal on our truck. 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Good looking people, real nice

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Pretty good.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Friendly, but inventory to price ratio was a little high.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Went to see about getting replacement part for my car. I was able to show what part I needed. It is on order and I pay when I pick up the part. I was happy with my service.


Leave Us A Review